Tags

, , , ,

Here is some of my work from the last week or so. The first drawing is a diagram explaining the core aims of the Forty Hall Vineyard project which I am proposing to use as a hypothetical client for my project. It breaks down their aims into 4 categories 1. To make the project a viable business, 2. To give marginalised members of the community an opportunity to work in a new environment, 3. To grow organic grapes using sustainable methods and produce high-quality wine and 4. To teach people about growing local produce and how food makes it from the field to the table.

The second drawing is exploring my chosen site and its relationship to the rural and urban context it lies within. It needs annotation and some keys etc. but in the top layer I am trying to explore how the programme could sit on the site to address the issue of the abrupt boundary between the productive landscape and the sprawling urban grain.

