Tags

,

These two drawings culminate my period of research into the honey production and the honey market. I was specifically interested in some of the issues surrounding the natural production of honey and how clean the honey industry actually is (are there less natural versions of honey available). What I have found from my research is that the honeybee is a particularly interesting animal, in that their social activity, behaviour and collective social groupings (hives) are an exemplary example of how to organise a community around the theme of production and cooperation. I wish to take bees forward as a model for how to potentially gather people in a scenario for the purposes of performance as an educational tool…Or something like that!

The drawings can be found below:

Typical Honey Production/Processing Process

UK Honey Production and Consumption

